EVSC Educators Named District 11 Principals of the Year

Former Vogel Principal Audra Offutt, who is now serving as the director of school supports for the North High School district, will be recognized later this month as the 2015 Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP) District 11 Principal of the Year. Audra will officially be recognized at a ceremony on November 22 as part of the IASP’s annual Fall Professional Conference in Indianapolis.

In addition, Nichole Alcorn, now principal at Thompkins, will be recognized as District 11 Assistant Principal of the Year for her time as assistant principal at Thompkins.

According to IASP, district principals of the year are selected by their peers and one principal from each of the 12 districts are honored. From these 12 district principals, one is chosen as the 2015 State Elementary Principal of the year and will be announced at the award celebration.

District 11 is comprised of 11 counties, including:  Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Martin, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick.